Webinaire Tech RRT: Déploiements récents en RDC pour l’ANJE-U et la PCIMA

Webinaire Tech RRT: Déploiements récents en RDC pour l’ANJE-U et la PCIMA Quand: Mardi 12 juin 2018 Temps: 14:00-15:00 (heure Kinshasa et Londres), 15:00-16:00 (heure Kananga & Genève), 16:00 – 17:00 (heure Nairobi), 9:00 – 10:00 (heure New York) Facilitatrice: Charlotte D’Elloy, Conseillère humanitaire en nutrition pour Save the Children au nom d’Andi Kendle, Manager … Continued

Free Webinar: Using EPI

Tech RRT Training Webinar: Creating data entry forms using Epi Info 7.2 -14 December 2017 When: Thursday, 14th December2017 Time: 08:00 – 09:30 (New York), 13:00-14:30 (London), 15:00 – 15:30 (Amman), 16:00 – 17:30 (Nairobi) RSVP: To attend, please email Scott Logue, slogue@actionagainsthunger.org , by Monday, December 11th, 2017. A link to the platform will … Continued

Free Webinar: Thursday, September 28, 2017

Tech RRT Webinar: Recent deployment to Nigeria to Strengthen Inpatient Management of SAM When: Thursday, 28th September 2017 Time: 15:00-16:00 (Abuja & London), 16:00 – 17:00 (Geneva), 17:00 – 18:00 (Nairobi), 10:00 – 11:00 (New York) RSVP: To Attend, please email sperera@internationalmedicalcorps.org by Wednesday, 27th September Facilitator: Andi Kendle, Tech RRT Program Manager Presenters: Michele Georgen (CMAM/ … Continued

New Expanded Scope!

We have recently expanded our scope on how we can support nutrition in emergencies. We can now provide support to individual agencies including national and International organizations as well as health ministries. All costs for this support are covered by the Tech RRT grant, thanks to USAID/OFDA. What does this mean if you work for … Continued

Protecting, Promoting and Supporting Breastfeeding: what can we do?

Why is breastfeeding important? The World Health Organization (WHO) and the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) Global Strategy for Infant and Young Child Feeding (2002)[7] recommends optimal infant and young child feeding as: Initiation of breastfeeding within one hour of birth Exclusive breastfeeding[1] for the first six months of life Continued breastfeeding for two years … Continued

The IYCF-E Difference

The benefits of proper Infant and Young Child Feeding (IYCF) practices are well documented. Immediately upon birth, breastfeeding helps mothers expel the placenta, promote birth spacing, aid mother/child bonding and ensure adequate breastmilk supply. Longer term benefits of breastfeeding for mothers include loss of pregnancy weight and reduced risk of developing certain cancers. For the … Continued