Webinar – Protecting, promoting and supporting IYCF during the COVID-19 pandemic: reflections and recommendations

Save the Children, UNICEF, Safely Fed Canada and John Hopkins University, with the support of the Tech RRT and the IFE Core Group, invite you to the webinar “Protecting, promoting and supporting IYCF during the COVID-19 pandemic: reflections and recommendations” on Monday 6th April at 2-3.30pm (Geneva time). This webinar will provide an opportunity for … Continued

Another Tech RRT IYCF-E Post Deployment Webinar coming soon!

The Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT) invite you to another infant and young child feeding in emergencies (IYCF-E) post deployment webinar. This time, we will be presenting and discussing a recent (September 2019) deployment to Jordan to support nutrition and reproductive health partners to strengthen IYCF-E in the Azraq and Zaatari camps. We are very lucky to have Ruba … Continued

Two Tech RRT Post Deployment Webinars for IYCF-E coming up!

The Tech RRT invite you to two upcoming IYCF-E post deployment webinars. The objectives of these sessions are to foster discussion on the situation in the country, share information on the Tech RRT deployment and to improve the follow up of the work done during the deployment. These webinars are open to all. Webinar 1: … Continued

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Programming for the Non-Breastfed Infant

The Tech RRT, Save the Children and the IFE Core Group invite you to the Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Programming for the Non-Breastfed Infant Protecting, promoting and supporting infant feeding in emergencies for all children The webinar series on infant feeding in emergencies for non-breastfed children. The series will allow specialists and practitioners to share … Continued

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Effective On-the-Job Coaching Strategies to Improve Program Capacity

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Effective On-the-Job Coaching Strategies to Improve Program Capacity When: Thursday, 24th January 2019 Time: 8:00 (New York), 13:00 (Bamako & London), 14:00 (Geneva & Kinshasa), 15:00 (Khartoum & Amman), 16:00 (Nairobi), 17:30 (Kabul), 21:00 (Manila) Duration: Up to 1 ½ hours Facilitator: Michele Goergen, Tech RRT CMAM/IYCF-E Adviser *Do … Continued

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: IYCF-E Orientation for Non-Nutrition Sectors

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: IYCF-E Orientation for Non-Nutrition Sectors Learn how to develop IYCF-E friendly programming for emergency contexts When: Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 Time: 8:00 – 9:30 (New York), 12:00-13:30 (Bamako), 13:00-14:30 (London & Kinshasa), 14:00-15:30 (Geneva & Khartoum), 15:00 – 16:30 (Amman & Nairobi), 16:30-18:00 (Kabul), 20:00-21:30 (Manila) -Are you working … Continued

Webinar Series: Is there a significant difference? An introduction to comparing nutrition survey results

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Is there a significant difference? An introduction to comparing nutrition survey results When: Wednesday, 26th September 2018 Time: 9:00 – 10:30 (New York), 13:00-14:30 (Bamako), 14:00-15:30 (London & Kinshasa), 15:00-16:30 (Geneva & Khartoum), 16:00 – 17:30 (Amman & Nairobi) Facilitator: Scott Logue, Tech RRT Assessment Adviser Topic: During past … Continued